FIFA Beach Soccer rules


The first Beach Soccer World Cup was held in Brazil, in 1995, organised by the founders of the standardised rules, Beach Soccer Worldwide, held under the title Beach Soccer World Championship. Eight teams were selected to take part, without going through a qualification process. However Brazil, the hosts, dominated and easily won the cup without losing a game. The tournament was successful and BSWW announced that the competition would take place every year.

Growth worldwide:

By 1997, more teams had already stated their interest in participating and therefore BSWW extended their selection to 10 teams for 1998. Brazil continued to dominate, despite this change. Immediately, BSWW extended to 12 teams for 1999, spreading their selection across five continents, introducing more new teams to the tournament. However with all these changes it still took until the 2001 World Cup for Brazil to lose the title after winning the competition six years on the run since the establishment. It was Portugal who won the tournament, with Brazil finishing in a disappointing fourth place.

With this change of champions, more countries thought there was a chance for themselves to win the tournament and this sparked more interest worldwide. Not surprisingly, Brazil reclaimed their title in 2002, when BSWW reduced the number of contestants back to eight. The last Beach Soccer World Championship to be organised purely by BSWW was in 2004 when twelve teams played, seven from Europe.

FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup:

The FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup is a bi-annual international beach soccer competition contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA, the sport's global governing body. The tournament has taken place every year since its establishment in 1995, when it was originally supervised by Beach Soccer World Wide (BSWW) and was called the Beach Soccer World Championship. Due to the sport's rapid growth, FIFA took over the organization of the competition in 2005 and rebranded it as an official FIFA tournament. As of 2009, the tournament takes place every two years to allow continental tournaments to flourish without the burden of the World Cup qualifiers crowding the schedule. The growing global popularity of beach soccer resulted in FIFA's decision to move the stage of the World Cup from Brazil, its native home, to other parts of the globe. The first edition held outside Brazil was in 2008 in Marseille, France.

You might also like

Beach soccer voor beginners: de omhaal
Beach soccer voor beginners: de omhaal
Fifa Street #2 Panna Rules: El Classico
Fifa Street #2 Panna Rules: El Classico
How To Play Beach Soccer
How To Play Beach Soccer
Beach Soccer - Laws of the Game
Beach Soccer - Laws of the Game
Electronic Arts FIFA Soccer 2006 - PlayStation 2
Video Games (Electronic Arts)
  • Challenging team chemistry keeps teams in the game, pulling together when the game gets rough
  • New advantage rule and improved set piece rules give you more flexibility -- now you can experiment with throw-ins, play short corner and more
  • Try manager mode in the FIFA Lounge -- pick a team, pick tactics, handle licensing & keep player chemistry as high as possible
  • As you win against tougher and tougher teams, you ll earn points you can spend on improved skills, special tricks and more
  • Unlock player interviews, classic footage of the greatest goals in soccer history, even a playable version of FIFA 94
Cobalt Play Pop The Fruit 3 : Puzzle Bubble (a match 3 candy game) - by Panda Tap Games
Mobile Application (Cobalt Play)
  • Classic shooter rules with a new puzzle twist.
  • Dash through a jungle safari paradise and collect your fruit and sugar candy.
  • Easy - just line up 3 of the same bubble to shoot and blast them down.
  • Great power ups - the extend aim item, the canon heat fire ball KA BOOM !!.
  • Beautiful safari art work and music.

Copyright © . All Rights Reserved